top of page

Weekly Blogs

Search
  • Writer's pictureAdults in Training Team

Marisa Reiter

Updated: May 3, 2019


This week was jam packed with events and productivity! On Monday the 22nd, we had our second interview workshop that helped students learn basic interview skills, a vital skill needed for the future. Unfortunately, I was not able to go, but when I spoke to some of my friends afterwards, they told me how much they had learned and how grateful they were that they went. Then, during the morning of Saturday the 27th, we volunteered at an event at a park where we helped teach people in our community hands only CPR and how to use an AED. Over 200 people from our community came to this event, which really helped us reach out to people outside of the school. Following the CPR event we met up at Claribel’s house for a mini retreat were we made some finishing touches on our website! My job was to focus on the Mission Statement page, where I fixed some grammar mistakes and included some more information about our project. During the retreat, there were some technical difficulties with the website, but after we figured out the problem everything worked fine. We got so much work done! I can’t wait to finish the year strong with all of the wonderful ladies in the club, and I hope we have more productive and eventful weeks to come.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We Need Your Support Today!

bottom of page