top of page

Weekly Blogs

Search
  • Writer's pictureAdults in Training Team

Lesly Mason

Updated: May 3, 2019

This past week was extremely successful.There were amazing turnouts for both the Financial Literacy and Driving Safety workshops. Both times, we had full houses. I had the pleasure of going to both workshops and I gained a lot of new information. I knew nothing about finance before the workshop. It taught us in an understandable way (with minimal jargon) about the importance of having a good credit score and when to start saving to gain the most financially. We also received complimentary books from our speakers (Sevana and Brian) which outlined all they spoke about and more. It’s very broad and covers many questions one might feel that the speakers left unanswered.

The driving safety speaker was equally effective and fatally engaging. He captured our attention with the anecdotal, thus proving to us that such tragedies aren’t actually that rare. We always think it won’t happen to us, but he told us that it will if we’re not careful. He prompted us to be more aware and cautious when on the road. While I’m not quite a driver yet, I didn’t completely stash the information. It was also helpful for me to consider as a pedestrian.

I’m excited to hear about the results of the cooking workshop. As of now, both sessions are nearly full! Unfortunately, I won’t be able to attend, but I hope everyone involved has a good time and learns something that they can carry into their adult lives.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We Need Your Support Today!

bottom of page